Skip to main content

Biodiversity for Business > Recommendations and Possibilities > Dec 7 (framework, guidelines, example)

  • Published on December 3, 2021
  • December 07
  • 2:58 AM to 2:58 AM UTC

Unravelling the nexus between Biodiversity-Climate and Biodiversity-Water AND introduction to suite of frameworks/tools/guidance along with case studies to address Biodiversity opportunities.

 

 As the nexus between Biodiversity-Climate and Biodiversity-Water is being unravelled further, there’s a suite of frameworks/tools/guidance and case studies to address Biodiversity opportunities.

 

Agenda/Webinar Run-down

a) Unravelling recent Developments concerning Biodiversity

b) Why Financial Markets should care about Biodiversity - Mr. Peter Elwin - Director of Fixed Income | Planet Tracker

c) Biodiversity Country Plans and implications for private sector - Mr. Herve Barois – Technical Advisor | UNDP Biofin

d) Biodiversity guardrails using STAR metrics/framework – Mr. Jan-Willem Van Bochove - Senior Principal Consultant | The Biodiversity Consultancy

d) Biodiversity Protection in Action - Dr Hishmi Jamil Husain - Head of Biodiversity & Sustainable Development | Tata Steel

 

Date: Dec 7, 2021

Time: 10 AM CET | 5 PM China/Singapore | 6 PM Japan/South Korea | 2:30 PM India

Event start date
02:58 am
07/12/2021
Event end date
02:58 am
07/12/2021

More on this

News
Image

The newsletter aims at disseminating the progress achieved by the signatories of the initiative, as well as connected relevant information. This edition features interviews from three inspiring GTPI signatories: Chumbe Island Coral Park (CHICOP)...

News
Image

The newsletter aims at disseminating the progress achieved by the signatories of the initiative, as well as connected relevant information. This edition features interviews from three inspiring GTPI signatories: CHAO Hotel, Tiger Mountain Pokhara...

You might also be Interested in