Skip to main content

Communicating Food Sustainability to Consumers

  • Published on April 26, 2022
  • May 24 - 25
  • 8:00 AM to 8:55 AM UTC

The objectives of the webinar are:

  1. Discuss study findings and recommendations of Communicating Food Sustainability to Consumers and how to best apply them.
  2. Identify the main challenges ahead and possible solutions to address them.

Webinar 1 for Asia-Pacific region: Tuesday May 24 2022

9:30 New Dehli/12:00 Bejing/14:00 Sydney

Registration

Webinar 2 for Americas-Europe-Africa: Wednesday May 25 2022

10:00 Washington DC/11:00 São Paulo/15:00 London/16:00 Paris

Registration 

Under the umbrella of the One Planet network Consumer Information Programme, UNEP, WWF and GlobeScan developed a research project to improve our understanding of how the provision of sustainability information can influence consumers’ food choices. The aim of the project is to support the development of effective food sustainability information tools by documenting best practices in communicating food sustainability credentials to consumers.

The report Communicating Food Sustainability to Consumers will be shared in the webinar. It focuses on the effective communication of sustainability information to influence consumer choice. It:

  • Investigates the drivers of consumers’ food choices, and particularly the drivers of more sustainable food choices;
  • Examines how consumers’ stated food sustainability preferences compare to their observed behaviours, and what factors might explain any gap between intentions and actions;
  • Explores how different consumer segments respond to food sustainability information presented at different levels in different formats, and across major markets/geographies, with particular attention to information on climate/carbon emissions and biodiversity impacts.

 

Event start date
08:00 am
24/05/2022
Event end date
08:55 am
25/05/2022

More on this

You might also be Interested in