Not a member yet ?

Already a member ?

Forgot your password?
Enter your One Planet Network username.
Enter the password that accompanies your username.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

10YFP Board

Decision 67/203 of the UN General Assembly established a 10YFP Board composed of ten countries with an initial term of two years. The Board was nominated and formally established in September 2013 (decision A/67/L.81).   The Board consists of two members from each UN regional group, who in turn represent the countries in their respective regional groups. 

The Board has the main functions of promoting the 10YFP, guiding the secretariat, and assisting in securing funding.  The full Terms of Reference of the Board, adopted in 2013, can be found here:

The list of current countries serving on the Board are: Argentina, Azerbaijan, Bhutan, Colombia, Hungary, Israel, Japan, Kenya, Nigeria, Switzlerand.  Please see here for the current list of Board members:

Back to top